What Our Los Angeles Customers Say About J & J Roofing

At J & J Roofing, we believe that our work speaks for itself. Our commitment to quality, customer satisfaction, and roofing excellence has earned us the trust and appreciation of countless customers in Los Angeles. We invite you to explore our testimonials, where you can read real stories and experiences from our satisfied customers. Discover why J & J Roofing is the preferred choice for roofing solutions in Los Angeles.

yelp stars 5  Mike Glass and his crew replaced our 30-year-old roof in Pasadena, CA. The crew did an outstanding job, worked very efficiently and addressed all of our concerns. They were polite and courteous. I was very impressed with how thoroughly they cleaned up after each day. Their prices were very competitive.

David P.

thumb David P.
3/27/2024

yelp stars 5  Really happy with them! Worked with Alex on dealing with a leak from our roof that came through my HVAC. He was constantly on top of it after every rainstorm, following up to see if the leak would stop. Really appreciate his work, kindness, and patience as we both tried to figure out the source of the leak. J&J also worked with our building on sealing one half of it and the experience with them was smooth and simple.

thumb Ani N.
3/22/2024

yelp stars 4  Hi Mike, Received an initial call. Still waiting to schedule. I was told I would be contacted last week or the previous week. Still waiting.

thumb Dana J.
3/16/2024

yelp stars 5  We had our TPO flat roof done by J&J Roofing 8 years ago. We had some issues but they were fixed.

8 years later we had a leak in the kitchen. Justin came out today and found that the caulking needed to be redone. He redid it under the 10-year warranty. Justin says we should have 10 more good years with our TPO flat roof.

Justin is personable, honest, and explains everything thoroughly. Make sure to ask for Justin when you call J&J!

This company stands by their warranty.

Thanks, Justin!

thumb D L.
3/08/2024

yelp stars 5  This review is way overdue. Our roof sprung a leak stemming from some previous work that had been done incorrectly by someone else. Justin and his team came out immediately and took the time to fix everything at a price that was more than fair. We have had several crazy rainstorms since their work was done, and not one leak!!! Would recommend them to anyone. Thank you!

thumb a o.
2/15/2024

yelp stars 5  J&J Roofing gets my highest recommendation. Courteous and 100% professional, from Jush Allen who inspected our old roof and wrote the proposal, to the super efficient crew who showed up on time each day, worked quietly and did a spotless cleanup. Best of all, the job was fairly priced and completed on time - just before the "atmospheric river" deluge soaking So. Cal as I write this. Very, very happy to be under a dry roof with a brand new 4' x 4' skylight as the storm rages on. Thank you so much Jush, Justin and crew!

Bob H.
Sherman Oaks

thumb Robert H.
2/07/2024

yelp stars 5  Just had to share the love for J&J Roofing! I called the about a nerve-wracking roof leak, and the on-site team were heroes. Justin and team really did save the day! He and the team not only fixed the issue but did it with precision. Bonus shoutout to Jelani... I spoke to him on the phone, and he was incredibly calming and informative. These folks delivered top-notch service! If roofing troubles do arise I would call them again!

thumb Norma D.
1/26/2024

yelp stars 5  I am revising my earlier review, which was the result of an unfortunate misunderstanding. They took ownership for the problem, came out and did a terrific job - sealing all of my skylights (on a very steep roof). In fact, when they were here, I thought of additional things that should be done: painting all of the vents and edges of one skylight visible from the street. They did the extra work, no problem. Very friendly and competent.

thumb Dennis R.
12/01/2023

yelp stars 5  Needed a new tile roof as the old one had been leaking in several areas. Contacted J & J Roofing, and they went over my options regarding fixing versus full roof replacement. I decided on replacement and thanks to J & J I now have a nice new roof!

thumb Laura M.
11/10/2023

yelp stars 5  Replaced 5 different roofs for me at various times over the last 20 years. Always a great experience with these guys. Would not hire anyone else.

thumb Robert C.
10/01/2023

yelp stars 5  Outstanding customer service by Matt and his team! The inspector showed up right on time for our appointment, which was greatly appreciated during a busy work day, and completed a thorough inspection of my roof. The news was not good, but Matt personally followed up with me several times regarding my situation knowing it was a difficult. He is a class act - professional, kind, and honest. Speaks volume regarding how this family runs its company with compassion and integrity!

thumb Dinah T.
9/11/2023

yelp stars 5  J&J roofing did a fantastic job. They were very communicative and installation went very smoothly. They did great work and were very diligent on cleaning up each day. I would highly recommend them for your roofing project.

thumb Matthew K.
7/31/2023

yelp stars 5  After meeting with three roofing contractors last September, I finally chose J and J Roofing to help me with my whole house roof replacement job. I was very impressed with Matt. He was friendly, professional, and honest, went out of his way to explain the details, and wrote the best contract and quote details I have ever seen.

Since I am in an ancient house, even the original roof didn't even have plywood. When I walked up to the attic, I saw the sky directly from the various lofts. Our municipality has stringent rules about roofing materials and colors, and due to the global supply chain shortage last year, the shingles I ordered took six months to arrive.

There was a lot of rain in Los Angeles last year, and J and J even made temporary repairs for free to reduce the risk of rainwater infiltration in the house when it came. In May of this year, Matt told me that our roof had arrived, and we were ready to start our project. Justin and I then finalized the schedule and details and completed the entire roof replacement in June. Throughout this time, Justin and I had very smooth communication, and he was just as professional and friendly as Matt. My new roof is now beautiful and looks very strong and perfect. I highly recommend J and J if I have any future roofing needs or if my friends need a reliable roofing company. They are the best.

thumb Chenxuan W.
6/30/2023

yelp stars 5  I had J&J come out to check on drywall over my kitchen window that was bubbling. Sure enough, Joe found that the roofers that installed my roof had failed to seal 20 nail holes. He was able to fix the problem promptly at what these days is a reasonable price.

Joe was on time, something that is rare when waiting for workers to show up. I highly recommend them.

I referred my neighbor, who needs roof replacement, to J&J.

thumb Esther D.
5/05/2023

yelp stars 5  It was worth the wait for Josh to come by. There's a reason J & J is so busy. They are knowledgeable, honest & personable. Luckily our ADU roof hasn't been leaking but we still needed to have it checked since it's getting up in years. It took a few weeks before Josh was able to come around to take a look but that was fine with us. Turns out the roof is still good so we won't be needing their services but will keep J & J in mind when the time comes.

thumb Clarisse C.
5/03/2023

yelp stars 5  What a relief, people who still know how to do a job & are actually good at it!
The customer service landscape in 2023 is either corporate scripted hellzone or mumblemouth zoomers who really don't want to be there. It was nice to interact with real human beings for a change and also have the job completed well and quickly.

Same roof leak had been addressed twice by previous vendors and second time they just said "we don't know what the problem is!" (despite a very obvious opening in the flashing crawling up the wall)

Estimator Jush was communicative and precise.
Work crew was on time, clean and surprisingly unobtrusive for the scope of work performed (spanish tiles). In direct comparison, my next-door neighbor got a reroof from some other company one month prior and that crew made a huge mess, re-used old flashing smeared with Henry's, did a shyte job overall that required multiple revisits and were blasting some kind of awful Trap Bachata the entire day.

Paperwork was all very explicit and easy to navigate, office staff are cool people. Pricing these days is uncharted territory but for a 5man crew that put in 3 full days lifting all the tiles, laying new tar paper and new flashing, I think it was a great value.

Highly recommend.

thumb D G.
5/03/2023

yelp stars 5  I used J&J Roofing based on the recommendation of a friend.
They replaced our flat roof with TPO in 2021. They did a professional job and when we had leaks after the recent heavy rains / flooding's they came out and fixed the leaks.
I would highly recommend them.

thumb N K.
4/13/2023
background transparent 01
Act Now to Prevent Leaks and Save Money!

Get a Roof Inspection Now!